LENT AND EASTER CALENDAR

 

Holy Week

Maundy Thursday, April 18:

  • 7 p.m. Maundy Thursday service

Good Friday, April 19:

  • Noon: Service with St. Paul’s Episcopal Church and St. George’s Episcopal Church

  • 5 p.m. Stations of the Cross Hike at Good Shepherd

  • 6 p.m. Potluck Soup Supper

  • 7 p.m. Taize Worship with Chant around the Cross

Easter Sunday

April 21

  • 6 a.m. Sunrise service with Baptism. Meet in parking lot, hike uphill (1/4 mi.)
    for daybreak service (warm clothes, sensible shoes, flashlights). Rides up hill available.

    • Breakfast to follow

  • 10 a.m. Festive Eucharist with choir, children’s church, & nursery care.

    • Brunch & Egg Hunt to follow

 

Past Events

Sharing Faith Small Group Dinners happen through March and April

Feeding those without houses, First United Methodist, Thursdays, March 7 and 21

Sunday, March 3: Jazz Mass and Pancake Brunch

Wednesday, March 6: Ash Wednesday marks the beginning of our Lenten Journey

Services are at 7 a.m., 12 noon, and 7 p.m.

Sunday, March 10: 1st Sunday of Lent: Stories of Episcopal Relief and Development

Wednesday, March 12: Double Nickels. Speaker Mandy Allen talks about the Monterey Bay Research Institute, MBARI.

Sunday, March 17: 2nd Sunday of Lent: Hike the Stations of the Cross and enjoy the beauty of Eve’s Peak, after the 10 a.m. worship

Sunday, March 24: 3rd Sunday of Lent. Confirmation Group meets after the 10 a.m. worship

Sunday, March 31: 4th Sunday of Lent. Healing Prayer offered after the 10 a.m. service

Sunday, April 14: 5th Sunday of Lent. Confirmation group meets at 11:15. Natural Egg Dyeing at Noon.

Palm Sunday, April 14. Begin with festivities in the Parish Hall. Process into the Sanctuary.