Why We Gather

We gather this Sunday to celebrate our scriptures, our church,  our Savior! 

During worship we will thank members of the Vestry who are finishing their tenure and elect new members: Lee Blankenship, John Daniel, and Mary Zischke. You can read about the 2021 Vestry slate candidates by clicking here.

We will also elect Terry O'Connor and Alan Scott to fill out two vacant Vestry one-year terms.

We elect Diocesan Delegates who will represent us in the election of a new Bishop: Dottie Fuller, Margaret Mayfield, Steve Pearson, Dick Smith, and Michele Waite.

It's a privilege to have the health and means, the freedom and place, to gather. Let us never take this for granted, but give thanks.